Window Film Association Elects Strong Leaders

The International Window Film Association (IWFA) announced that at its recent meeting in January, 18 members of the board of directors were seated. Just 10 years ago, there were only 10 members of the IWFA board.

The following IWFA member dealers were elected as officers of the board: Jim Freeman of Tint America, president; Steve Fricker of Pro-Tint, vice president; Kristy Yelle of Palmetto Protection Films and Window Tinting, treasurer; and Michelle Hurtado of Sal’s House of Tint, secretary.

Member manufacturers also represented on the IWFA board include: Gary Clark of Solar Gard / St. Gobain; Larry Constantin of Madico Inc.; Daniel Cvelbar of Avery Dennison; Scott Davidson of Johnson Window Film; Peter Elliott of 3M; George Li of Profilm; Yu (Rain) Liu of Sanyou Dissan; Hilary Thomas of Eastman Chemical; Junjun (Vic) Wang of KDX Window Films; Paul Wu of Suzhou Jinlan; and Hongshen Zhang of Shichuang Optics. Harry Rahman of Xpel, is a distributor member of the board and Abe Rodriguez of Accurate Tinting and Graphics and Jonathan Thompson of Sunsational Solutions represent the two newest dealer members of the board.

The IWFA board includes several working committees such as the Executive Committee, the Members Action Committee, the Technical and Standards Committee, the Manufacturers’ Committee, the Communications and Education Committee, the Non-window Film Committee and the Government Advocacy Committee.

Members of the prestigious body work voluntarily in support of the industry and offer counsel and insight on trends and industry standards. The IWFA is the largest window film trade association in the world and it includes the European Window Film Association as an IWFA chapter representing Europe.